United Rugby Championship spherical 4: SA groups

On Friday night, the Stormers tackle Welsh facet Dragons at Rodney Parade and want to finish their tour on a excessive as they’re the one SA crew and not using a win thus far.

The Stormers performed out to a 20-20 draw with Edinburgh on 9 October 2021. Image: @THESTORMERS/Twitter.

CPE TOWN – All the pieces and the kitchen sink are what the South African groups want to throw at their opponents within the last spherical of the away leg of the United Rugby Championship this weekend.

Final week, the South African groups managed two wins from 4 video games, which is vastly higher than the earlier week the place no touring crew received the “w” – as they are saying.

That is what’s developing:

On Friday night, the Stormers tackle Welsh facet Dragons at Rodney Parade and want to finish their tour on a excessive as they’re the one SA crew and not using a win thus far. The Dragons have just one victory within the competitors after three rounds, which suggests it’s all to play for in Wales.

The one change to the ahead pack sees unfastened ahead Junior Pokomela making his debut for the Stormers at flank.

5 modifications to the backline see Stefan Ungerer and Manie Libbok take their locations within the beginning line-up, together with centres Dan du Plessis and Ruhan Nel and wing Leolin Zas, who all began the week earlier than towards Munster.

Lions beginning crew:

15 Divan Rossouw
14 Stean Pienaar
13 Manuel Rass
12 Burger Odendaal (Captain)
11 Rabz Maxwane
10 Ew Viljoen
9 Andre Warner
8 Ruhan Straeuli
7 Vincent Tshituka
6 Sibusiso Sangweni
5 Reinhard Nothnagel
4 Ruben Schoeman
3 Carlu Sadie
2 Jaco Visagie
1 Sti Sithole

Replacements: 16 Pj Botha, 17 Ruan Dreyer, 18 Asenathi Ntlabakanye, 19 Wilhelm Van Der Sluys, 20 Emmanuel Tshituka, 21 Morne van den Berg, 22 Fred Zeilinga, 23 Wandisile Simelane

Ulster beginning crew:

15 Will Addison
14 Craig Gilroy
13 James Hume
12 Stewart Moore
11 Ethan Mcilroy
10 Billy Burns
9 Nathan Doak
8 David Mccann
7 Nick Timoney
6 Matty Rea
5 Sam Carter (Captain)
4 Alan O’Connor
3 Tom O’Toole
2 Rob Herring
1 Andrew Warwick

Replacements: Brad Roberts, Eric O’Sullivan, Ross Kane, Kieran Treadwell, Sean Reidy, David Shanahan, Mike Lowry, Ben Moxham.

Kick Off for each these video games is 20:35

Shifting on to Saturday, the Bulls will look to make it back-to-back wins once they tackle Edinburgh – the Scottish crew that consists of a couple of South African within the type of Jaco van der Walt, Pierre Schoeman and Luan de Bruin.

Coach Jake White has stored the identical backline because the earlier week, however there are modifications to the forwards. Lizo Gqoboka and Mornay Smith are the beginning props whereas there’s a brand new unfastened trio with captain Marcell Coetzee enjoying alongside Arno Botha at blindside flanker and Muller Uys at No 8.

Younger Gun, Chris Smith will begin at flyhalf with veteran Morne Steyn named on the bench.

Bulls Beginning Staff:

15 David Kriel
14 Madosh Tambwe
13 Cornal Hendricks
12 Harold Vorster
11 Kurt-Lee Arendse
10 Chris Smith
9 Embrose Papier
8 Muller Uys
7 Arno Botha
6 Marcell Coetzee (Captain)
5 Ruan Nortje
4 Janko Swanepoel
3 Mornay Smith
2 Bismarck Du Plessis
1 Lizo Gqoboka

Replacements: 16 Schalk Erasmus, 17 Simphiwe Matanzima, 18 Robert Hunt, 19 Walt Steenkamp, 20 Elrigh Louw, 21 Marco Jansen van Vuren, 22 Morne Steyn, 23 Lionel Mapoe

Edinburgh beginning crew:

15 Henry Immelman
14 Darcy Graham
13 Mark Bennett
12 James Lang
11 Damien Hoyland
10. Jaco van der Walt
9. Charlie Shiel
8. Viliame Mata
7. Luke Crosbie
6. Magnus Bradbury
5. Grant Gilchrist (Captain)
4. Marshall Sykes
3. Luan De Bruin
2. Stuart Mcinally
1. Pierre Schoeman

Replacements: 16. Dave Cherry (39) 17. Boan Venter (10) 18. Wp Nel (159) 19. Pierce Phillips (1) 20. Mesu Kunavula (13) 21. Connor Boyle (9) 22. Ben Vellacott (3) 23. James Johnstone (67)

Kick-off is at 18:15

Then we’ve received the Sharks, additionally in Wales, who tackle Cardiff Rugby within the last recreation of the weekend.

Three modifications to the Durban facet’s beginning crew, Dylan Richardson coms in for James Venter and Henco Venter shifts from eighth man to flank to accommodate the return of captain Phepsi Buthelezi with Gerbrandt Grobler enjoying off the bench.

Curwin Bosch is again at fullback with Anthony Volmink beginning on the wing for an injured Thaakir Abrahams.

Sharks beginning crew:

15 Curwin Bosch
14 Marnus Potgieter
13 Jeremy Ward
12 Murray Koster
11 Anthony Volmink
10 Boeta Chamberlain
9 Ruan Pienaar
8 Phepsi Buthelezi (Captain)
7 Henco Venter
6 Dylan Richardson
5 Hyron Andrews
4 Ruben Van Heerden
3 Thomas Du Toit
2 Kerron Van Vuuren
1 Ntuthuko Mchunu.

Replacements: 16 Dan Jooste, 17 Khwezi Mona, 18 Wiehahn Herbst, 19 Reniel Hugo, 20 Gerbrandt Grobler, 21 James Venter, 22 Tian Meyer, 23 Werner Kok

Cardiff Rugby beginning crew:

15 Matthew Morgan
14 Aled Summerhill
13 Owen Lane
12 Willis Halaholo
11 Josh Adams
10 Rhys Priestland
9 Tomos Williams
8 Will Boyde
7 Ellis Jenkins
6 Josh Turnbull (Captain)
5 Rory Thornton
4 Seb Davies
3 Dillon Lewis
2 Kirby Myhill
1 Rhys Carré

Replacements: 16 Kristian Dacey, 17 Rhys Gill, 18 Dmitri Arhip, 19 Teddy Williams, 20 Shane Lewis-Hughes, 21 Lloyd Williams, 22 Ben Thomas, 23 Hallam Amos

Kick-off is at 20:35

Obtain the Eyewitness Information app to your iOS or Android machine.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.