This is the New St Lucia Cabinet

After the opposition United Workers’ Party’s victory in St Lucia’s recent general election, new Prime Minister Allen Chastanet has named his Cabinet.

Allen Chastanet

New Prime Minister Allen Chastanet

The most anticipated appointment in the new St Lucia cabinet? Tourism, where Dominic Fedee will take the reins as Minister of Tourism, Information and Broadcasting, succeeding former Tourism Minister Lorne Theophilus.

Fedee does have a background in tourism, including serving as regional public relations manager for Sandals Resorts.

Chastanet’s cabinet includes 15 members (including himself), and also includes former Prime Minister Stephenson King as Minister for Infrastructure, Ports, Energy and Labour.

Chastanet himself has assumed the portfolios of finance, economic growth, job creation, external affairs and public service.

The full Cabinet list is below:

Dr Gale Rigobert — Education

Ezechiel Joseph — Agriculture

Stephenson King — Infrastructure

Guy Joseph — Economic Development

Lenard Montoute — Sports, Culture and Local Government

Edmund Estephane — Minister in the Ministry of Sports, Culture and Local Government

Hermangild Francis — Home Affairs

Mary Isaac – Health and Wellness

Bradley Felix — Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister

Dominic Fedee — Tourism

Jimmy Henry — Minister in the Ministry of Agriculture

Fortuna Belrose — Minister in the Ministry for Sports, Culture and Local Government

Ubaldus Raymond — Minister in the Ministry of Finance

Herod Stanislas — Minister in the Ministry of Economic Development


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.