How to watch, time, channel, & live streams for Sunday

What time is the last of the 2021 Hall of Fame ceremonies, how can you watch them, what channel are they on, and where can you live stream?

The ceremonies surrounding the NFL Hall of Fame inductions began Thursday, August 5, as the Dallas Cowboys and Pittsburgh Steelers opened the preseason. The Hall of Fame Game was the beginning of a long weekend of festivities. Saturday saw the 2020 Hall of Fame class enshrined in Canton, and tonight the 2021 Hall of Fame inductees will be celebrated. Let’s take a look at how you can watch the event, its start time, channel, and live stream options.

How to watch the 2021 NFL Hall of Fame ceremony

Saturday night saw the first of the two Hall of Fame induction ceremonies, as the 20 members of the 2020 class got their moment in the spotlight. Sunday will see the attention switch to the eight members of the 2021 class.

Tonight, Rich Eisen will begin the festivities at 6 PM on NFL Network, with the ceremony beginning an hour later.

Hall of Fame Ceremonies | Time, TV channel, live streams

All times are Eastern.

  • Start time: Sunday, Aug. 8, 7 PM
  • Location: Tom Benson Memorial Stadium, Canton, Ohio
  • TV channel: NFL Network, ESPN
  • Live stream options:
    NFL Game Pass
    NFL App
    ESPN App

Tonight, in addition to the coach, contributor, and senior inductees, five players will be enshrined as the 2021 Hall of Fame ceremonies are brought to a close:

2021 Modern Era

  • Peyton Manning
    • Played quarterback for the Indianapolis Colts between 1998-2011 and Denver Broncos between 2012-2015.
    • Two-time Super Bowl champion, five NFL MVPs, and named part of the 2000s All-Decade Team and 100th Anniversary Team.
  • John Lynch
    • Played safety for the Tampa Bay Buccaneers between 1993-2003 before spending his final four seasons with the Denver Broncos between 2004-2007.
    • Super Bowl XXXVII champion, was named a first-team All-Pro twice and a second-team All-Pro twice.
  • Calvin Johnson
    • Played wide receiver for the Detroit Lions between 2007-2015.
    • Named to the 2010s All-Decade Team, selected as a first-team All-Pro three times, and led the league in receiving yards in 2011 and 2012.
  • Alan Faneca
    • Played guard for the Pittsburgh Steelers between 1998-2007, the New York Jets between 2008-2009, and finished his career with the Arizona Cardinals in the 2010 season.
    • Super Bowl XL champion, was named as part of the 2000s All-Decade Team, and was selected a first-team All-Pro six times.
  • Charles Woodson
    • Played defensive back for the Oakland Raiders between 1998-2005, the Green Bay Packers between 2006-2012, and returned to the Raiders to finish his career between 2013-2015.
    • Super Bowl XLV champion, part of the 2000s All-Decade Team, 2009 Defensive Player of the Year, 1998 Defensive Rookie of the Year, and a four-time first-team All-Pro.

2021 Coach, Contributor, and Senior inductees

  • Tom Flores
    • Head coach of the Oakland/Los Angeles Raiders between 1979-1987, before finishing his career with the Seattle Seahawks between 1992-1994.
    • Two-time Super Bowl-winning head coach who finished his career with an 8-3 playoff coaching record.
  • Bill Nunn
    • Assistant personnel director and scout for the Pittsburgh Steelers between 1970-2014.
    • During his time as the assistant personnel director, the Steelers won four Super Bowls, followed by another two as a scout.
  • Drew Pearson
    • Played wide receiver for the Dallas Cowboys between 1973-1983.
    • Super Bowl XII champion, was named as part of the 1970s All-Decade Team, and was selected as a first-team All-Pro three times.

Ben Rolfe is a Senior Managing Editor at Pro Football Network and is also a member of the Fantasy Sports Writers Association (FSWA). You can find him on Twitter @BenRolfePFN.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.