CJ McCollum Voted NBPA President, Grant Williams Voted VP

The National Basketball Players Association (NBPA) voted Portland Trail Blazers guard C.J. McCollum as their next President. McCollum replaces Chris Paul, who spent the last eight years as NBPA President.

Boston Celtics forward Grant Williams was voted in as Vice President of the NBPA. Other members of the NBPA Executive Committee include Andre Iguodala, Harrison Barnes, Bismack Biyombo, Malcolm Brogdon, Jaylen Brown, Kyrie Irving and Garrett Temple.

McCollum’s and Williams’ leadership comes at a key time for the NBPA. The union and the NBA each have the power to opt out of the current collective bargaining agreement in 2022-23, or before the 2023-24 season.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.