ABC Provides a Behind-The-Scenes Have a look at the Restricted Collection ‘Girls of the Motion’

Girls of the Motion tells the story of Mamie Until-Mobley, who in 1955 dangers her life to seek out justice after her son Emmett is brutally murdered within the Jim Crow South. Unwilling to let Emmett’s homicide disappear from the headlines, Mamie selected to bear her ache on the world’s stage, rising as an activist for justice and igniting the civil rights motion as we all know it right now.

The restricted sequence stars Adrienne Warren as Mamie Until-Mobley, Tonya Pinkins as Alma Cartham, Cedric Joe as Emmett Until, Ray Fisher as Gene Mobley, Glynn Turman as Mose Wright, Chris Coy as J.W. Milam, Carter Jenkins as Roy Bryant, and Julia McDermott as Carolyn Bryant.

Glynn Turman as Mose Wright, Tonya Pinkins as Alma Carthan, Cedric Joe as Emmett Until, Adrienne Warren as Mamie Until-Mobley, and Ray Fisher as Gene Mobley.. (ABC/Matthew Sayles)

“Girls of the Motion” is produced by Kapital Leisure and created by Marissa Jo Cerar, who additionally serves as government producer and showrunner. Reverend Wheeler Parker Jr., Dr. Marvel Parker, Ms. Ollie Gordon and Christopher Benson function consultants for the sequence. Govt producers are Aaron Kaplan, Dana Honor and Michael Lohmann for Kapital Leisure; Shawn Carter, Jay Brown and Tyran “Ty Ty” Smith for Roc Nation; Will Smith and James Lassiter for Westbrook; Rosanna Grace for Serendipity Group Inc.; Alex Foster and John Powers Middleton for Middleton Media Group; David Clark for Mazo Companions; and Gina Prince-Bythewood.

Marissa Jo Cerar

The primary episode is written by Marissa Jo Cerar and directed by Gina Prince-Bythewood. Tina Mabry, Julie Sprint and Kasi Lemmons additionally function administrators on the restricted sequence.

Observe Girls of the Motion (#WomenOfTheMovement) on Instagram, Twitter and Fb.  

Girls of the Motion premieres Thursday, Jan. 6, on ABC


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.